About Cherangany Constituency

Cherangany constituency is one of the five electoral constituencies of the larger Trans Nzoia County. Others are Endebess, Kwanza, Sabot and Kiminini. The constituency was established by the Electoral Commission of Kenya (ECK) in 1988.It was formerly called Kitale East Constituency. The Constituency is situated between latitude 0° 52’ and 1° 18’ North and longitude 34° 18’ and 35° 23’ East. The Constituency boarders Kwanza Constituency to the North West, Kapenguria Constituency to the North, Marakwet West Constituency to the North West, Marakwet EastConstituency to the East, Soy Constituency to the South and Kiminini Constituency to the South West.

Read More
about us

Access NG-CDF Information on your Mobile

Latest News

Do you have a Question regarding our constituency?

You can help us build a ‘Frequently Asked Qustions’ Section by just sending us your Questions. All Answered Questions will be available at the F.A.Qs section.